常见问题解答

账单及付款方式

可选择的付款方式包括:

  • 自动扣款
  • BPAY付款
  • 网上付款
  • 电话付款
  • 当面付款
  • 邮寄付款
  • 支付中心服务

 

更多信息请登陆 www.winconnect.com.au/pay-a-bill/

我的账户收费标准是什么?

单位电价会显示在账单背面。如果您对收费标准有任何疑问,请发送邮件至enquiries@winconnect.com.au 或者致电1300 791 970 索取与电费相关的信息。

我的电费有折扣吗?

商业用户账单包含一项按时支付的电费折扣。住宅用户账单则基于特殊优惠的费率标准。请拨打1300 791 970 或者发送邮件至 enquiries@winconnect.com.au联系我们的客服团队,索取与电费标准相关的信息。

我多久会收到一次账单? 

WINconnect 和 WINenergy 会根据计量表上的实际读数向用户发送针对电能、热水、燃气、空调使用情况的月帐单(热水和燃气费会出现在一张账单上)。在极少的情况下,当无法读取计量表或计量表出现故障时,我们也可能依据行业规则对能耗进行估算,并明确标注在您账单的背面。

如果我面临付账问题,付账有困难怎么办?

我们充分理解有时客户会有付账困难的问题。遇到这种情况时,我们非常愿意帮您渡过难关。请联系我们的客服人员,与您一起制定一个个性化的支付方案,具体方式可以是暂时的延期付款,也可以是长期的支付计划。您可以在澳大利亚东部时间8am – 5pm 致电1300 791 970 (仅限澳大利亚境内)或者+61 3 9832 0000 (澳大利亚境外),联系我们的客服中心,或者在网上填写申请表获得相关信息 。

如果我的账单金额过高怎么办?

如果有需要,WINconnect可以免费为您核对账单。核对帐单时,我们会要求您支付账单中无争议部分的金额,或者以您之前12个月用量的平均值为准确定账单金额。我们经验丰富的客服代表会向您讲解可能影响您用电总量的一些要素。如果您对账单的核查结果不满意,也可以要求我们对电表进行检测。如果检测结果显示电表不够精确,我们将会根据情况调整您的账单,并免除电表检测费。 如果电表检测结果显示正常,您需要交纳检测费以及未付的账单金额。我们会预先告知您检测电表相关的费用,然后再作具体安排。

点击该链接察查看“可能导致高账单的原因”,里面涵盖的信息将有助于您理解为什么账单比您预想的要高。但是,所列要素仅作参考,具体情况需具体分析。

相关费用有哪些?

请登陆网站 获取更多有关费用的具体信息,或者在澳大利亚东部时间8am – 5pm 致电1300 791 970 (仅限澳大利亚境内)或者+61 3 9832 0000 (澳大利亚境外)联系我们的客服中心,另外还可以在网上填写申请表进行咨询

在已经设定自动扣款服务的情况下,如何进行人工付款?

如果您希望人工付款,须在账单截止日前至少3个工作日进行人工付款。这样为系统预留足够的时间将您的付款信息登记在账户中,从而避免重复扣款的问题。如果人工付款是在账单截止日期的3个工作之内完成的,系统还将会自动从您登记的卡上扣款。

入住和通电服务

如何与WINconnect签约?

服务接通申请可以通过在网上填写表格完成。您还可以在周一到周五澳大利亚东部时间8am 到5pm之间致电1300 791 970。 签约事宜在电话上仅需几分钟即可完成。

如何关闭账户? 

您只需要在网上填写申请表 即可完成关闭账户的申请。您还可以在周一到周五澳大利亚东部时间8am 到5pm 之间致电1300 791 970。 关闭账户事宜在电话上几分钟即可完成。

如何确认我的NMI号码?

您的电能帐户是内嵌电网内的一个子帐户,并不属于NEM(国家电力市场)中的常规用户,因此也就没有可直接查询的NMI号码(全国电表识别号码)。但是,WINconnect 会针对您的用电和住址单独配备一个唯一的子表号码,这一信息将显示在您的账单背面。

何时通电?

我们会尽量在周一到周五8am 到 5:30pm(不包括公共假日)之间完成标准或者优先通电服务。当出现如交通堵塞一类等不可控事件时,通电任务则可能在正常工作时间外进行。

我怎么知道公寓已经通电?

如希望确认您的公寓是否正常通电,请先打开公寓内的总电闸并确保其他所有的电闸开关都保持在ON(开)的状态。如果还是没有电,请关闭总电闸和安全闸。我们会尽量在周一到周五8am 到 5:30pm(不包括公共假日)之间完成标准或者优先通电服务。当出现如交通堵塞一类等不可控事件时,通电任务则可能在正常工作时间外进行。如果5:30pm之后依然没能通电成功,请致电非工作时间热线1300 448 862联系我们。

通电时我需要在家吗?

一般来说,我们在为您的公寓通电时,您不需要在家。但是,您需要保证公寓内的总电闸处于OFF断电的状态。您也可以打电话与我们确认是否需要亲自在场。

基本信息

如何联系WINconnect?

您可以在澳大利亚东部时间8am – 5pm之间致电1300 791 970 (仅限澳大利亚境内)或者+61 3 9832 0000 (澳大利亚境外)联系我们的客服中心,还可以登陆我们的网站填写咨询表获得信息。

我如何发表意见?

请联系我们的客服团队,我们将竭诚为您答疑解问。在特定情况下,我们可能会要求您提交书面意见,以便于我们尽快解决您的问题。

如果问题依旧存在,您可以要求与部门主管直接进行交流,审核您的案子并告知您最后达成的结果。如果涉及电力供应质量的问题,我们则需要与区域供电局进行反映,由于其内部程序的原因,可能需要更长的处理时间。一旦接到供电部门的通知,我们会在第一时间告知您最新的进展情况,包括有可能出现的进度延期。

当您有任何问题时,最快捷的解决方式就是尽快与我们取得联系,这还将有助于提高我们的服务质量。如果您对我们的解决方案不满意,还可以联系当地的仲裁庭,例如VCAT或NCAT进行争议调解。

如何申请特殊优惠?

如果您持有优待卡(concession card),将有可能获得政府的账单补助。

请致电1300 791 970联我们的客服中心了解详细信息。

能源行业

什么是发电厂?

发电厂是专门负责发电的公司。

电力是在发电厂通过石化燃料(如煤和天然气)或者可再生能源(如风能、水能、太阳能)生成的。

什么是配电商?

配电商拥有并维护各区域的电网,将电从发电厂配送至用电场所。他们的资产包括电线、电线杆、地下电缆。当出现区域供电中断的情况时,配电商是首先被问责的职能机构,特别是针对电缆坠落之类的事件。不同的配电商分别管理不同的配电区域。目前,在全国电能市场中负责配电的公司包括:

新南威尔士州NSW: AusGrid, Endeavour Energy, Essential Energy

首都领地ACT: ActewAGL

维多利亚州Vic: CitiPower, Powercor, AusNet Services, United Energy, Jemena

塔斯马尼亚州Tas: Aurora Energy

南澳SA: ETSA

昆士兰州Qld: Energex, Ergon

什么是电力零售商?

电力零售商是持有电力零售执照的公司,承担销售电能和发送账单的职责。具有资质的零售商可以在电力批发市场上直接从发电厂购电,再以零售的方式销售给终端用户。

什么是拥有特殊豁免权的电力零售商,即内嵌电网公司?

拥有特殊豁免权的电力零售商可以从其他电力零售商手中购电,然后再通过内嵌电网的模式优惠分销给终端用户。WINconnect 在全国几个州的范围内都持有电力零售执照,同时严格遵循零售市场关于消费者权益保护的规定。我们的大部分内嵌电网业务都是通过特殊豁免权的方式运营的。

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our friendly Customer Service team are happy to assist.

Win Energy - Footer

1300 791 970

Monday – Friday
Between 8am – 5pm (AEST)

Win Energy - Footer

Enquiry

Send an email to us

Frequently Asked Questions

Billing and Payments

My payment options:

Payment options include:

  • Direct debit
  • BPAY
  • Pay Online
  • Pay by Phone
  • Pay in Person
  • Pay by Mail
  • Centre Pay

For further information, visit www.winconnect.com.au/pay-a-bill/

What rate am I on?

Your electricity rate is located on the back of your bill. For any questions regarding your electricity rate, please email enquiries@winconnect.com.au or call 1300 791 970 for a copy of your rate table.

Does my electricity rate include a discount?

Commercial accounts may include a pay on time discount off the usage. Residential customers are placed on a special base rate. Contact our Customer Service Team on 1300 791 970 or email ‘enquiries@winconnect.com.au’ for a copy of your electricity rates.

How often do I get billed?

WINconnect and WINenergy issue invoices for electricity, water, gas cooktops (included on your hot water invoice) and air on a monthly basis, billed on actual meter read. In the rare case where bills are issued on estimate read (due to access issues or a faulty meter)WINconnect will estimate based on market rules and the consumption is flagged as estimated on the back of your invoice.

What should I do if I am finding it difficult to pay my bill?

We understand that from time to time, customers may have trouble paying their bills. We are here to help, please contact us to discuss our flexible payment options such as a short term payment extension or our view hardship program for further information on support that may be available to you. WINconnect Customer Service can be contacted  on 1300 791 970 (Australia Only) or +61 3 9832 0000 (Outside Australia) between 8am – 5pm (AEST), alternatively you may complete an online enquiry form.

What if my bill is too high?

At your request, WINconnect will review your bill without charge. While the bill is being reviewed, we require payment for either  part of the bill we both agree is not in dispute or an amount equal to the average of your bills over the previous twelve months. Our experienced customer service staff can talk to you about what could be impacting your usage.  If you are not satisfied with the review, you may ask for a meter test. If your meter is inaccurate, we will adjust your bill accordingly and there will be no charge for the test. If the meter is accurate, you will be required to pay the cost of the test and the amount outstanding. Potential test costs will be discussed with you before the test is scheduled.

Click this link to see a ‘High Bill Checklist’, this list may assist in explaining why your invoice is higher than expected. The information contained within this checklist is a guide only and individual circumstances may vary.

What are the Fees & Charges?

For all information regarding to additional fees and charges that may apply from time to time visit our additional fees and charges page or contact  WINconnect  Customer Service  on 1300 791 970 (Australia Only) or +61 3 9832 0000 (Outside Australia) between 8am – 5pm (AEST), alternatively you may complete an online enquiry form.

How to make payments on your account manually when Direct Debit is set up?

If you wish to pay your account manually you can do so provided payments are made at least 3 business days prior to the due date. This is to allow for the funds to be recorded against your account and avoid a double payment. If payment is made manually within this timeframe, due to processing times, a direct debit will still occur.

Moving and Connections

How do I sign up with WINconnect?

Connection requests can be made online using the online ‘Get Connected’ form. Alternatively, you can contact us on 1300 791 970 Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm (AEST) and we can arrange this over the phone in a matter of minutes.

How do I close my Account?

Simply complete our Online Form when moving out.  Alternatively, you can contact us on 1300 791 970 Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm (AEST) and we can arrange this over the phone in a matter of minutes.

Where is my NMI number?

As your meter is part of an embedded network,  and  not part of the NEM (Nation Energy Market) a NMI is not assigned to your meter. WINconnect allocates a unique meter number to identify your usage associated with your supply address. Your WINconnect meter number is shown on the back of your bill.

What time will Connection Occur?

We endeavour to complete Standard or Priority Connections between 8am and 5:30pm Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). There may be times connection will occur outside this time due to circumstances outside of our control such as traffic congestion.

How do I know I have been connected?

To check if your electricity has been turned on ensure your main switch and any other switches on the switch board in your tenancy are in the ‘On’ position.  If there is no electricity, turn off the main switch and safety switch. WINconnect endeavour to have connections completed by 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). There may be times connection will occur outside this time due to circumstances outside of our control such as traffic congestion. If connection has not been completed by this time you can contact WINconnect after-hours on 1300 448 862.

Do I need to be at home for connection?

In most cases you do not need to be present for connection to occur, however you do need to ensure your main switch in your tenancy is turned off. If you wish to confirm if you need to be present call us.

General Information

How do I contact WINconnect?

WINconnect can be contacted on 1300 791 970 (Australia Only) or +61 3 9832 0000 (Outside Australia) between 8am – 5pm (AEST), alternatively you may complete an online enquiry form.

How do I voice a concern?

Contact us and one of our customer service team will endeavour to resolve your enquiry. In some cases we may request   you notify us of your concerns in writing. We will make every effort to resolve your concerns promptly.

If concerns remain, you may request to speak to a supervisor who will review your case and advise any decisions reached. Some matters, such as supply quality problems, have to be referred to a distributor and may take longer to resolve due to their technical nature. We’ll let you know if there’s likely to be any significant delay and keep you up to date as we are notified of progress.

Whatever the problem, contacting us first is generally the quickest way to fix things, and often helps us make improvements.. If, by any chance, you are   not satisfied, you can refer your concerns to the relevant tribunal in your state that can act as a dispute resolution party e.g. VCAT, NCAT. Embedded Network Managers act on behalf of the exempt seller and therefore are exempt from state Ombudsman schemes.

How do I claim a concession?

If you have a valid concession card you may be eligible for a government concession.

For further information, speak with our customer service team on 1300 791 970.

The Energy Industry

What is a Generator?

Generators are the companies responsible for the generation  of electricity.

Electricity is generated in power stations using either fossil fuels (like coal or gas) or renewable energy sources (like wind, water or solar).

What is a Distributor?

Electricity distributors own and maintain the networks that carry electricity to residences and businesses; this includes powerlines, power poles and underground cables. Distributors are your first point of contact for questions about interruptions to your electricity supply, such as fallen powerlines. Distributors operate within specific geographical areas.

The distribution companies in the National Electricity Market are:

NSW: AusGrid, Endeavour Energy, Essential Energy

ACT: ActewAGL

VIC: CitiPower, Powercor, AusNet Services, United Energy, Jemena

TAS: Aurora Energy

SA: SA Power Networks

QLD: Energex, Ergon

What is an Energy Retailer?

An energy retailer is a licensed business responsible for invoicing electricity consumption. Authorised electricity retailers buy electricity from generators through wholesale markets and sell to the end consumer.

What is an Exempt Seller?

Exempt sellers buy energy from an energy retailer and resell the energy within an embedded network.  They are usually Owners Corporations, Body Corporates or Shopping Centre Owners.  WINconnect, under our WINenergy brand, acts as an agent on behalf of the exempt seller, providing them with billing services, expertise and compliance with the exempt seller guidelines.  WINconnect also holds energy retail authorisations (National and Victoria) and conforms to relevant consumer protection regimes.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our friendly Customer Service team are happy to assist.

Win Energy - Footer

1300 791 970

Monday – Friday
Between 8am – 5pm (AEST)

Win Energy - Footer

Enquiry

Send an email to us